Fu Lin Men (Chinese Swimming Club) – Review

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Slider

Restaurants

REVIEWS

4 star ratingGood Food Food was good, good ambience for family gathering without rushing for second session and everyone enjoyed the dinner.

melinaho Avatar
melinaho
2/02/2020

5 star ratingFuLinMen CSC, an excellent restaurant We celebrated our CNY family dinner here at FuLinMen Chinese Swimming Club. Food was excellent for 6 out of 8 dishes. Service staff were friendly although a little overwhelmed as it was full house. No corkage charge and free car park coupons were a pleasant surprise. Overall a great value for money deal. FuLinMen CSC deserves our continued patronage.

Spamlite_Singapore Avatar
Spamlite_Singapore
1/27/2020

5 star ratingDelicious and satisfying Just had a delicious and satisfying CNY reunion dinner with family. Even my fussy Cantonese mother has zero complaint on food quality, taste and service. Steamed marble goby fish was fresh and soft, double boiled chicken soup was flavorful, soya sauce chicken was tender and juicy 入味, braised abalone with dried oysters was good, Ee-fu noodle has lovely truffle fragrance and red bean soup dessert has a light sweet taste. We have eaten at this restaurant over the past 2 years and enjoyed our meals, especially with both set of parents.

SporeOrchid Avatar
SporeOrchid
1/23/2020

5 star ratingExcellent food and service I have eaten here twice before and thoroughly enjoyed the food and service. So when my sister and family from the US were here and looking for a place to have dinner, I brought them to Fu Li Men at the Chinese Swimming Club. The dishes we ordered were all excellent, smoked peeled prawns, soft shelled crab with salted egg yolk, pan fried sea cucumbers with minced meat, tou fu with dried scallops and sizzling pork cartilage. The pork cartilage was so tender and tasty that we repeated the order! The service was excellent and attentive. We brought a red and white wine and they used the appropriate wine glasses for the red and white wine! Impressive! And our plates were changed constantly. Kes ,the manager and her staff really provided excellent service. We had early Yu sheng and it was good too. And parking at CSC basement were easy and you get complimentary parking. Service charge is also waived if you are a member of CSC. Highly recommended.

Michael C Avatar
Michael C
1/15/2020

5 star rating2020 company's annual dinner We had a great dinner,"lo hei",our staff enjoyed the yummy food and excellent service, thanks Kes for your effort to make this annual event a success!

15ar1702 Avatar
15ar1702
1/11/2020

5 star ratingGood food n excellent service I especially love the char siew served here . The XO carrot cake never fails to disappoint me . If you have a sweet tooth , try their pomelo mango dessert . The staff are ever pleasant and attentive . Kudos to Ms Kes and her staff for making my every trip here a pleasant one. Would recommend this place .

Ekpy Avatar
Ekpy
1/10/2020

5 star ratingGreat Food, Great Service, Great Venue for birthday celebrations Kes the restaurant manager and her team has provided very good service for the birthday celebration. Service staff were friendly and attentive to the needs of our guests. They also make sure to time the cooking of the food close to the start of banquet to ensure the freshness and taste of the food. Many of our guest also complimented that the food taste good. Best of all is no MSG which will not leave the very thirsty after taste. Restaurant had a partitioned area good for birthday celebrations and huge area for deco.

benecia33 Avatar
benecia33
1/07/2020

5 star ratingExcellent cuisine, wonderful service, beautiful restaurant! We dined there in the middle of December of 2019, and it was also a weekday. The restaurant was not crowded, so my first memory is how AMAZING the service was! We felt like we had rented out the entire restaurant for just us (2 persons), and were treated as if we were VIPs. The staff was so fast, efficient, professional and friendly. I prefer quiet restaurants, so this was simply perfect for us. We loved everything we ate! I posted 2 pictures of what we ate; exact names of the plates, I don't recall. However, one was scallops and one was chicken; both exceptional. We also were given rice and a complimentary mango pudding, which was soooo delicous! (The mango pudding is on the menu to order.) We also ordered our own hot tea, also very good. When the bill came, we were given a 10% discount from the manager, as a kind gesture for the Holidays, as we were there close to Christmas--so kind of her. THANK YOU! She also called for/ordered a taxi for us, as well as waited for the taxi to arrive downstairs in the lobby to take us back to our Hotel. She really went out of her way for us, above and beyond service. We definitely recommend Fu Lin Men as everything was PERFECT! If we ever return to Singapore, we will also return to this restaurant in a heartbeat!

robertdN5801AO Avatar
robertdN5801AO
1/03/2020

5 star ratingBirthday Celebration at CSC FU LIN MEN First time celebrating birthday for my mother at CSC Fu Lin Men. Excellent service by Ms Kas. She help arranged the Birthday lunch for 16 people in a private room. Even when the restaurant was fully packed with people, she still arranged a staff to serve my family members in the private room. Food was good and fresh. The presentation of the meal was very impressive. Will definitely arrange to go there for further family gathering.
Both thumbs up for Ms Kas for making today an enjoyable event. You must look for Kas.

Ntl639639 Avatar
Ntl639639
1/01/2020

5 star ratingGood ambience Been here several times and the food is superb. Service is excellent as well. Good place because its away from town and good for family gatherings.

grayyyyy Avatar
grayyyyy
1/01/2020