Fu Lin Men (Chinese Swimming Club) – Review

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Slider

Restaurants

REVIEWS

This restaurant serves authentic Cantonese cuisine, nice ambience with a nice view of the pool. They also have awesome customer service and complimentary parking.

Will be back for more dinners!

Fiona Koo Avatar
Fiona Koo
2/07/2021

This restaurant serves excellent Cantonese cuisine, nice ambience with private dining rooms available, amazing customer service and complimentary parking.

Their roasted suckling pig was intensely crispy, each bite will give you the crackling sound. The meat was not oily, nor greasy, and it comes with the roasted smoky finish. They will serve you with bun and egg skin, with sliced cucumber and cuts of spring onions.

The Braised Sea Cucumber soaked with the flavorful braising sauce, was chewy and so soft that it almost melt in your mouth.

The Deep-fried Prawn with Wasabi Mayonnaise Sauce was excellent as the different flavors of wasabi and mayonnaise, compliment each other so well. Prawns they used were also huge, fresh and springy too.

We had their Fried Rice with in Lotus Leaf Wrap. The rice was light, the grains fell apart from each other and yet it was so aromatic.

Stanley Avatar
Stanley
1/25/2021

The suckling pig was very good. Tasty, crispy skin and meat not so salty. Shark bone soup with Wanton compliment the suckling pig and prawn crispy noodle very well. Good place to celebrate birthday. Service was good and manager very helpful.

Chris Lim Avatar
Chris Lim
1/23/2021

Good place with really good atmosphere!! Staff is really friendly and polite and delicious food with a great dining experience. Best of all, there's free parking coupon and free wine corkage so don't fret about bringing your own drinks here! Will highly recommend and will definitely come back again.

Ting Joe Li Zhou Avatar
Ting Joe Li Zhou
12/25/2020

Hosted a 50 pax wedding luncheon here and service was 5/5. Cass the operating manager went over and beyond to make sure our big day was a joyous one. We were given complimentary parking coupons and decorations. Food was tasty and ambience was lovely. Guests loved the food. Would recommend this place for small wedding luncheons or dinner and even to dine at.

Vivian Lip Avatar
Vivian Lip
12/22/2020

4 star ratingGood Food Food was good, good ambience for family gathering without rushing for second session and everyone enjoyed the dinner.

melinaho Avatar
melinaho
2/02/2020

5 star ratingFuLinMen CSC, an excellent restaurant We celebrated our CNY family dinner here at FuLinMen Chinese Swimming Club. Food was excellent for 6 out of 8 dishes. Service staff were friendly although a little overwhelmed as it was full house. No corkage charge and free car park coupons were a pleasant surprise. Overall a great value for money deal. FuLinMen CSC deserves our continued patronage.

Spamlite_Singapore Avatar
Spamlite_Singapore
1/27/2020

5 star ratingDelicious and satisfying Just had a delicious and satisfying CNY reunion dinner with family. Even my fussy Cantonese mother has zero complaint on food quality, taste and service. Steamed marble goby fish was fresh and soft, double boiled chicken soup was flavorful, soya sauce chicken was tender and juicy 入味, braised abalone with dried oysters was good, Ee-fu noodle has lovely truffle fragrance and red bean soup dessert has a light sweet taste. We have eaten at this restaurant over the past 2 years and enjoyed our meals, especially with both set of parents.

SporeOrchid Avatar
SporeOrchid
1/23/2020

5 star ratingExcellent food and service I have eaten here twice before and thoroughly enjoyed the food and service. So when my sister and family from the US were here and looking for a place to have dinner, I brought them to Fu Li Men at the Chinese Swimming Club. The dishes we ordered were all excellent, smoked peeled prawns, soft shelled crab with salted egg yolk, pan fried sea cucumbers with minced meat, tou fu with dried scallops and sizzling pork cartilage. The pork cartilage was so tender and tasty that we repeated the order! The service was excellent and attentive. We brought a red and white wine and they used the appropriate wine glasses for the red and white wine! Impressive! And our plates were changed constantly. Kes ,the manager and her staff really provided excellent service. We had early Yu sheng and it was good too. And parking at CSC basement were easy and you get complimentary parking. Service charge is also waived if you are a member of CSC. Highly recommended.

Michael C Avatar
Michael C
1/15/2020

5 star rating2020 company's annual dinner We had a great dinner,"lo hei",our staff enjoyed the yummy food and excellent service, thanks Kes for your effort to make this annual event a success!

15ar1702 Avatar
15ar1702
1/11/2020