Fu Lin Men (Singapore Recreation Club) – Review

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Slider

Restaurants

First time there for dinner.

Ordered the signature XO fried rice
Stir fry grouper
Marinated Jelly fish

The XO fried rice was quite disappointing, rather tasteless

The Fish was good but not excellent

The Marinated Jellyfish I would say is the best among the three items

SERVICE rather slow but no choice they were full house. All in all 40 mins for these 3 simple dishes to be served and average 1 dish for every 15 mins and we can't get to eat the 3 dishes together.

However the staff serve with a smile and that's a nice feeling to the place. Will come again when is less busy...

Clement Ng Avatar
Clement Ng
2/21/2021

A bit of a crowd during tea time on weekends. Staffs were very busy to get orders and refill tea. There wasn’t many alar carte options but we enjoyed what we ordered. Carrot cake and spicy dumplings are my favorite. We saw some staffs cutting roasted ducks and it looked delicious. Hope to give it a try next time.

Lydz C. Avatar
Lydz C.
1/27/2021

The food is superb and the quality is excellent. Im not kidding. Try the Peking Duck, the fish maw abalone soup and crabs, and you will know what I’m talking about. The promotion is irresistible, super value for money.

The outlet manager, May, has a warm personal touch and is observant to fine details. And Raul, the marketing manager, he’s so engaging. The service there makes you feel like a VVIP, as though you are long time customer even though it’s your first time there.

Don’t wait...try and be convinced! ☺️

Enrol Wehc Avatar
Enrol Wehc
11/18/2020

4 star ratingCNY Celebration great time celebrating Lunar New Year with a group of old and new friends. the food as usual didn't disappoint me, for many of my friends, it's their 1st visit and glad that they have enjoyed the yummy dishes. CNY without Lohei is simply no celebration and many agreed that theirs was well mixed and delicious. i specially like the asparagus with different types of mushrooms and black fungus. the combination was superb and presentation on a 'basket' of fried bee-hoon added beauty to the simple dish of veggies. yam paste was chosen to complete our meal and is my favorite dessert at all time. thanks to Sharon & her team of staff, for providing us a private room to laugh and chat without worrying about other diners. also for their efficient and excellent service.

21stella Avatar
21stella
1/31/2020

5 star ratingExcellent service and food Excellent service and food is good. Great place to have meals here as the ambience is cosy. Rates are reasonable.

2512lin Avatar
2512lin
1/30/2020

5 star ratingGathering restaurant that recommended Excellent service, gd foods , good location and valued for money will be back with more friends ! Live Prawn with Chinese wine must try .

4058Kng Avatar
4058Kng
1/30/2020

5 star ratingGood foods, convenient location, good service and reasonable price! Good foods, convenient location , reasonable price , excellent service.definately, will recommend to friends .

c54low55 Avatar
c54low55
1/30/2020

5 star ratingExcellent food and service Service we received was excellent. The food is tasty as well. Recommend the Peking duck. Environment is good for discussing business as well since on weeknights restaurant is not very busy or crowded.

tevinchew Avatar
tevinchew
1/12/2020

5 star ratingVery good Especially zhang ping has the best service attitude. Appreciate to has him to serve us. It is a wonderful experience

Caesarquek Avatar
Caesarquek
1/10/2020

5 star ratingGood service We were being served by the supervisor 张平 ,he was very attentive and serve with a smile. It makes the dining experience a very pleasant one. Best service!

hhhhhuitian Avatar
hhhhhuitian
1/10/2020