Fu Lin Men (Orchid Country Club) – Review

Slider

Restaurants

REVIEWS

Came with a family of 5 adults and 2 children below 4 yrs old. The ambience was excellent as it overlooked the golf course so we were able to keep the kids engaged while waiting for the food to arrive. It is tucked in a private corner and rather quiet on Sunday night.
We had the Soon Hock, Crispy fish skin, Truffle Ee Fu Noodles, Longan sweet sour pork etc. which was really tasty and a hit among the kids. The desserts were served in nice bowls. Staff were very friendly and attentive as well. Considering to return for CNY Eve!

Lim Avatar
Lim
10/01/2023

Small restaurant but a beautiful atmosphere.
Celebrated my 60th birthday. I really love the food, and it's super awesome. Friendly staff are cheerful and helpful. I felt so relaxed and very happy. Hats off to their menus,reasonably priced.

Sangeetha Avatar
Sangeetha
8/29/2023

Celebrated our DAD birthday on 08/04/23.
Small restaurant that is great for private functions.
Foods are good and prices are reasonable .
Staffs are friendly too.
Additional plus points are the nice golf's view and free parking.

Kelvin Avatar
Kelvin
4/09/2023

Indoor cosy chinese restaurant with full bay windows that overlook the greenery. Food was quite tasty. Staff Crystal was very helpful in planning the dinner menu for my guests. Service staff were all pleasant & cheerful. Made the whole dining experience a very pleasant one.

Josephine Avatar
Josephine
2/16/2023

We had a reservation on CNY day 1 lunch via WhatsApp with my friend. Walk in and staff have our reservation. We ordered alacarte instead of set menu due to our small group size. Tidbit served at start are chargeable. Asparagus with mushroom is light in taste but a great start for our meal. Cornflake prawn has huge tiger prawns nicely marinated with generous cornflakes around it. Soon hock fish in traditional cooking can't go wrong with the freshness of the fish. Lastly we ended with dessert served in cute pumpkin bowls. Orn née with ginko and mango sago dessert. A sweet start to our new year. I was expecting a bigger portion for the food but thankfully we are 3 adults and a child with majority ladies so still ok. Only CNY menu available so prices are increased. Paid almost $250 for this meal. Traditional sit down chinse table settings. Beautiful view of the golf course, but it was raining that day, so we had opt to seat indoor in air con settings. Shuttle bus available but a bit walking from the stop through the hotel reception to the restaurant located at vanda side (B1) A great place to have for Cantonese dishes but likely avoid dining during the CNY period on my next visit due to price surge. Heard they only have a chef at work that day so abit understaffed, but thankfully, we are not affected as we arrived early around 1pm with only a table occupied indoor before us.

Alfred Avatar
Alfred
1/26/2023

Chinese Cantonese dinning is all about total gastronomic experience and that includes authentic Cantonese dishes, table service and ambience. And of course a good restaurant manager.

Here, they have it all. Mr. Daniel Lee used to run the show at Peach Garden OCC for ten years. A true believer and practioner of Cantonese cuisines, you can count on him to give you the best recommendations.

As they say the truth of a pudding is in eating it, you have to see (or eat) for yourself. Go only if you truly appreciate Cantonese fine dinning

CCS Avatar
CCS
2/14/2021

4 star ratingCantonese cuisines par excellence Chinese dinning is all about ambiance and finesse. Cantonese cuisines goes beyond that to include gastronomical delights along with efficacious ingredients.

Located inside the sprawling Orchid Country Club with its famed 27-holes golf course and Orchid Lodge. It is a relatively new addition, so look for Vanda Terrace also known as golfers terrace.

Service was impeccable, attentive while not intrusive. Staffs spoke in hushed tones and diners followed. That's wow to me.

Authenticity comes from having an ex-chef of Li Bai of Sheraton Towers. Not many Singaporeans know this, so let's keep it a secret.

428cheeseng Avatar
428cheeseng
1/15/2021
Make a reservation Call Us

Fu Lin Men (Orchid Country Club):
+65 6970 8419