Fu Lin Men (National Service Resort & Country Club) – Review

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Slider

Restaurants

REVIEWS

Went Fu Lin Men, NSRCC Changi, there for lunch with friends. Food was good, service was good too. Unfortunately, not many tables occupied. Lunch "special" Peking Duck was good, and good value too.

mike phua Avatar
mike phua
1/20/2021

Just have my family dinner at the FLM NSRCC, the food and the service is excellence, very attentive manager and the staff.
The promotion package is a real value for money meal with 1 for 1 and the Peking Duck is over the moon for me, crispy skin and tender meat.
Has been to FLM many times since they opened early last year. This is the first time I felt compel to write this review for the food is so much more delicious like the chef has been changed since my many visitings.

KC Tan Avatar
KC Tan
8/30/2020

The food here are generally tasty. The peking duck skin and drumstick meat was really good; oily and fragrant. However the meats from the other area were a tad dry and lacked what you would normally get from a roasted duck. The seafood youtiao and spinach were alright only. The crab was good but could have done with a little more sauce. In general I would say the food is good but not exactly worth the travel all the way into a remote country club like this. The pricing of food items is also too expensive, we had a 15% discount too. The only reason for giving this restaurant 4 stars is because of the service of the manager. He was really attentive and gave free desserts and longevity buns for my friends birthday.

SL Wong Avatar
SL Wong
8/21/2020

Held my son's 21st birthday dinner here. Food was delicious and reasonably priced, the staff were friendly and service was great. The environment was soothing and cozy, thank you Ms May for organizing the event for us! Highly recommended!

Doris Ang Avatar
Doris Ang
7/12/2020

Easy to locate the place. Food is good but quite salty. Waiter and waitress is well manner

ang  siew kim Avatar
ang siew kim
1/19/2020

5 star ratingDelicious dim sum lunch with kids and parents Finished our dim sum lunch with a delicious and not too sweet strawberry pudding dessert, compliments from the manager. Kids loved the signature golden thread fried rice. Parents enjoyed the vinegar pork trotters. Kudos to the chef and attentive staff for the friendly and efficient service, for the excellent food and presentation. And for making us feel warm and welcomed. We shall be back again soon.

843cel Avatar
843cel
12/29/2019

5 star ratingDim sum Lunch First time here to try their dim sum recommended by my friend who is regular customer . Dim sum is good and reasonable pricing . Ambience is cosy and comfortable with team of attentive and friendly service staffs. The managers will also keep checking out our orders just to make sure all food are served according to our request . My family was impressed with their service and even wanted to come back again on Chinese New Year reunion dinner .

wkwk27 Avatar
wkwk27
12/28/2019

5 star ratingNice chili crab and black pepper crab Very fresh crab, i can say it must be live crab from its texture. Fresh live crab itself already score 4 stars. Side track a bit, I had a very bad experience going to a very famous crab specialist restaurant (i guess they consider themselves as a restaurant specialised in crab from their name) giving me dead crab. Back to this Fu Lin Men Seafood Restaurant. Besides ingredients good, thier sauces are perfect. The chili crab is not just ketchup with maggie chilli, but i could taste a lot of ingredients added to make it a good sauce. Baby sotong (baby squid in English) very tasty as a starter or with beer.

LCB_Ken Avatar
LCB_Ken
12/19/2019

5 star ratingDim Sum Lunch Brought my family from overseas to try their dimsum . The Dimsum was good and they have promotion right now. But other food was quite salty though they claim no additional msg added . But the service team were very attentive and friendly. The managers also very patience and kind to help us in all our needs. Like the enviroment and the team who serve us which made us felt so warmly just hope the food will be improve in taste . Will be back again.

Koonyee Avatar
Koonyee
12/10/2019

reasonably priced dimsum that taste good. good service too

Joanne Lim Avatar
Joanne Lim
12/04/2019