Fu Lin Men (National Service Resort & Country Club) – Review

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow
Slider

Restaurants

REVIEWS

Easy to locate the place. Food is good but quite salty. Waiter and waitress is well manner

ang  siew kim Avatar
ang siew kim
1/19/2020

5 star ratingDelicious dim sum lunch with kids and parents Finished our dim sum lunch with a delicious and not too sweet strawberry pudding dessert, compliments from the manager. Kids loved the signature golden thread fried rice. Parents enjoyed the vinegar pork trotters. Kudos to the chef and attentive staff for the friendly and efficient service, for the excellent food and presentation. And for making us feel warm and welcomed. We shall be back again soon.

843cel Avatar
843cel
12/29/2019

5 star ratingDim sum Lunch First time here to try their dim sum recommended by my friend who is regular customer . Dim sum is good and reasonable pricing . Ambience is cosy and comfortable with team of attentive and friendly service staffs. The managers will also keep checking out our orders just to make sure all food are served according to our request . My family was impressed with their service and even wanted to come back again on Chinese New Year reunion dinner .

wkwk27 Avatar
wkwk27
12/28/2019

5 star ratingNice chili crab and black pepper crab Very fresh crab, i can say it must be live crab from its texture. Fresh live crab itself already score 4 stars. Side track a bit, I had a very bad experience going to a very famous crab specialist restaurant (i guess they consider themselves as a restaurant specialised in crab from their name) giving me dead crab. Back to this Fu Lin Men Seafood Restaurant. Besides ingredients good, thier sauces are perfect. The chili crab is not just ketchup with maggie chilli, but i could taste a lot of ingredients added to make it a good sauce. Baby sotong (baby squid in English) very tasty as a starter or with beer.

LCB_Ken Avatar
LCB_Ken
12/19/2019

5 star ratingDim Sum Lunch Brought my family from overseas to try their dimsum . The Dimsum was good and they have promotion right now. But other food was quite salty though they claim no additional msg added . But the service team were very attentive and friendly. The managers also very patience and kind to help us in all our needs. Like the enviroment and the team who serve us which made us felt so warmly just hope the food will be improve in taste . Will be back again.

Koonyee Avatar
Koonyee
12/10/2019

reasonably priced dimsum that taste good. good service too

Joanne Lim Avatar
Joanne Lim
12/04/2019

This is a great place for gathering as the ambience is conducive. Staff is friendly and helpful and they provide topnotch service. Their dim sum is at 20 percent discount now. It's worth a try during this period.

Janice Tan Avatar
Janice Tan
11/25/2019

Fresh ingredients. XO carrot cake is excellent.

Shui-Min Tan Avatar
Shui-Min Tan
11/24/2019

Wow. Wow. And wow. This is a true blue Cantonese cuisine restaurant worthy of its reputation in more than one way.

First, their service culture is both traditional as well as personal. It was my first visit, at the spur of the moment for my 68th birthday, and I am a nobody. Yet, they literally made me feel like a somebody.

May Yee the restaurant manager ensured that we have a quiet corner for our candlelight dinner. As a surprise she even arranged for a special longevity buns presentation complete with blinking lights and plate art (see photo).

And everyone was most professional and efficient. Tea was regularly refilled. Cutlery changed.

Second, the dishes were simply outstanding in terms of quality as well as presentation. Yes. I am Cantonese, 68 and have been to places, this place really rocks.

My wife and I used to have our Friday datenight dinners at Peach Garden Orchid Country Club for years. That was closed a few months back. Such a shame.

So we are so glad that we found Fu Lin Men. Yeah

CCS Avatar
CCS
11/14/2019

Good food and service. Highly recommend their Baby Squid and Steamed live prawns. Most dishes are good. They provide bottle service as well.

Alton Koh Avatar
Alton Koh
10/27/2019